The Magnolia Electric Co

Jason Molina is an American singer-songwriter, originally from Lorain, Ohio. He first came to prominence performing and recording under the name Songs: Ohia, both in solo projects and with a rotating cast of musicians. Since 2003, Molina has recorded either under his own name or, with a stable line-up of band members, as the Magnolia Electric Co.

Magnolia Electric Co. is the seventh regular and final album by Songs: Ohia. It was recorded by Steve Albini at Electrical Audio in Chicago and released by Secretly Canadian on March 4, 2003.

* Jason Molina – voice, guitar
* Jennie Benford – voice, mandolin
* Mike Brenner – lapsteel
* "Three Nickel" Jim Grabowski – piano, organ, wurlitzer
* Dan Macadam – guitar, voice, violin
* Jeff Panall – drums
* Lawrence Peters – voice (on "The Old Black Hen")
* Scout Niblett – voice (on "Peoria Lunchbox Blues")
* Dan Sullivan – guitar
* Rob Sullivan – bass
* Songs by Jason Molina
* Recorded by Steve Albini

The Magnolia Electric Co

No comments: