35007 - Liquid

35007 was formed in Eindhoven, The Netherlands at the end of the eighties and originate from The Alabama Kids. 35007's early line-up consisted of Eeuwout Baart (vocals), Mark Sponselee (sounds, synths), Bertus Fridael (guitar), Jacco Van Rooy (drums), Michel Boekhoudt (bassguitar), Luk Sponselee (vj) and Pidah Kloos (sounds, soundengineer). They released their debut album "Especially For You" in 1994. After the selftitled album "35007" Jacco van Rooy left the band and was replaced by Sander Evers on drums. In 2001 Eeuwout Baart also left and the band and 35007 continued as an instrumental unit. "Sea of Tranquillity" is the first of three instrumental releases. In 2005 the band released "Phase V" but was never seen on stage again.

Their live shows are accompanied with visual effects, such as psychedelic videos projected on stage.

No comments: